• TGN's Newsletter
  • Posts
  • Watch: Tilak Varma Got Emotional After Receiving Message From Dewald Bravis-TGN

Watch: Tilak Varma Got Emotional After Receiving Message From Dewald Bravis-TGN

Tilak Varma Got Emotional After Receiving Message From Dewald Bravis: The Indian cricket team suffered a huge shock as they suffered a narrow defeat in the first T20I match of the ongoing 5-match T20I series against West Indies. However, the bright side for the Men in Blue was that of Tilak Varma, who played a solid knock with the bat on his debut game for team India.

Tilak Varma earned his debut cap courtesy of a brilliant stint in the 2023 edition of the Indian Premier League with Mumbai Indians.

Tilak Varma Got Emotional After Receiving Message From Dewald Bravis

Varma played a stunning knock of 39 runs off 22 balls, smashing 2 fours and 3 sixes. It was a special occasion for Tilak and it was made extra special by one of his teammates from Mumbai Indians — Dewald Brevis.

Tilak Varma received a special message from Dewald Brevis after his stunning debut for the Indian cricket team. The video of the same was shared by the BCCI via its social media. In the video, the young South African player was seen wishing Tilak on his India debut and also praised the sixes that he smashed during his knock.

Tilak got a bit emotional after receiving a message from one of his closest friends from the Mumbai Indians camp.

Hey brother, I hope you are very excited. I don’t know If I am more excited than you, but I just want to say from my side and from the Brevis family, congratulations on your debut,”

He added: “It’s such a great moment for you and your family. I can just imagine how happy your parents and everyone must be. It’s great to see you out there, living your dream out, “

Brevis further went on to make a special mention about the two sixes Varma hit on his second and third ball of India’s second innings. He said:

“Those shots on the second and third ball gave me goosebumps. You always have my support and all the best for the rest of the series. I’m backing you fully and go win every game for Team India. Cheers brother!”

Tilak Varma, who got emotional after getting the message said:

“I was thinking about it could be my coach, my family, but it was Dewald Brevis my brother. Thank you so much my brother.. I always love you. I really appreciate your message. See you soon, and thank you so much,”

Watch the emotional moment here:

A special cross-continental friendship! 🇮🇳 🇿🇦

Tilak Varma 🤝 Dewald Brevis #TeamIndia | #WIvIND | @TilakV9 | @BrevisDewald pic.twitter.com/SLomVNjpCi

— BCCI (@BCCI) August 3, 2023