• TGN's Newsletter
  • Posts
  • Trinity the Tuck suffered welts while filming Drag Race: ‘Like a horror movie’ -TGN

Trinity the Tuck suffered welts while filming Drag Race: ‘Like a horror movie’ -TGN

Trinity The Tuck suffered a pretty horrific injury during Drag Race season nine. (YouTube/RuPaul’s Drag Race)

Injuries are not exactly uncommon RuPaul’s Drag RaceBut All stars 4 winner Trinity The Truck has revealed that she takes the cake when it comes to the show’s worst wound.

It all started with season nine Queen Eureka O’Hara. After attempting a cartwheel during the season’s cheerleading challenge in the second episode, she mislanded, popped her knee, and was sent home three episodes later.

She became the first queen Drag race history to be lugged away due to injury or illness, but she certainly wouldn’t be the last. As a sequel to Drag racing UK season two movie break caused by the outbreak of COVID-19Queen Veronica Green did not return to competition, having contracted the virus.

Then there was Drag racing UK season three star Victoria Scone, the show’s first cisgender woman, who was forced to leave after injuring her knee during a lip sync. Season 14’s Kornbread Jeté was next, dropping out early after injuring her ankle during an acting challenge.

Unbeknownst to most, season nine contestant Trinity The Tuck also suffered some serious trauma — though it was hidden in place from the production team, shall we say.

Trinity the Tuck suffered welts while filming Drag Race: 'Like a horror movie' -TGN

Trinity the Tuck suffered an unpleasant injury. (Envato/Included)

During Bob The Drag Queen’s raid on the Sibling rivalry podcastin addition to co-host and fellow All stars winner Monet X Change, Trinity revealed that her famed pleating ability landed her with a gruesome, graphic injury in season nine.

“We filmed so many hours on the catwalk and I watched so much naked, my penis was taped every day for so long that I started getting black welts,” Trinity revealed.

It’s an image that’s hard to shake off, and an injury that almost certainly required medical attention. But, ever the fighter, Trinity persevered – perhaps she was terrified of becoming the first queen to be sent home due to a damaged appendage.

“I thought I had an STD (sexually transmitted disease) the entire time I was filming. This is right around the time Eureka is out due to injury. I’m like, b***h, I’m not telling them my dick is falling off, I’m keeping this to myself.”

Unsurprisingly, given her name, Trinity The Tuck is famous for her tight and neat tucking skills, and she’s used the skill to her advantage in more ways than one.

Trinity The Tuck does a song about tucking in on All Stars 4.

Trinity The Tuck showed the world how to tuck in All stars 4. (YouTube/RuPaul’s Drag Race)

Besides gagging the Drag race judges with her polished nude runway looks, Trinity even made a song about her tuck-in talent for the variety challenge in the first episode of All stars 4 – a challenge she won.

But now she prefers to give up “vinyl that stretches”, also known as boot tape, after a doctor told her she was allergic to duct tape.

“I went to the doctor as soon as we finished filming because it was like that all the time, and I had to record that. It sucked. It looked like a horror movie down there,” she told her co-host.

“I went to a doctor as soon as I got back to Florida and they said, ‘No, you don’t have an STD, but you’re allergic to duct tape.'”

Painfully aware of the trials and tribulations of having your manhood taped between your legs for hours on end, Monet shrieked, “Girl, no.”

In the spirit of swapping horror stories, Monet continued by revealing that while she rarely quits, she did try — with duct tape — on episode eight of season 10. The result? A wardrobe malfunction of disastrous proportions.

“It was really rough. I recorded myself and I thought I was fine. Then, as I waited to walk off the runway, I sweated,” she said.

“As I walked, the tape just let go. That’s why they had to blur my runway in season 10, because my dick and the tape were completely out. Embarrassing. I can’t look at it.”