• TGN's Newsletter
  • Posts
  • Watch: Ishan Kishan crushes Rishabh pants style with one hand six -TGN

Watch: Ishan Kishan crushes Rishabh pants style with one hand six -TGN

India’s young goalkeeper-batter Ishan Kishan recorded his maiden Test half century during the second innings of the Trinidad Test. Ishan Kishan, coming in as a replacement for Rishabh Pant, walked away to bat at number 4 for Virat Kohli and scored a 52 run unbeaten run where he broke 4 boundaries and two sixes.

The southpaw scored a stunning fifty off 33 balls with a huge one-handed six from Kemar Roach in the 24th over of the Indian second innings.

Ishan Kishan crushes Rishabh pants style with one hand six

This particular six in the 24th that caught all the attention, Ishan replicated Rishabh pants‘s signature style to bring in his maiden 50. Roach threw a good length ball and Kishan fell to the ground. However, he lost his form and his left hand came off the bat. However, the batter got enough timing to get the ball over the ropes.

Watch the video:

That’s a smashing way to get your maiden Test 50*@shankishan51

.

.#INDvWIonFanCode #WIvIND pic.twitter.com/WIFaqpoGiD

— FanCode (@FanCode) July 23, 2023

In addition to his stunning six, Ishan won many hearts when he was seen playing with a bat marked ‘RP17’. RP17 means Rishabh Pant and 17 is his shirt number.

Check out the viral photo:

After the day’s work, Ishan revealed how Pant’s advice while interacting with the NCA helped him prepare for the series. He revealed:

I was at NCA before I came here. I practiced there and Rishabh was also there for his rehabilitation. He just got a few points for me. He asked me to know you, the bat position and everything because he had seen me play with him. We’ve played so many games together. We’ve been together since U-19. So he knows how I play, what my mentality is. So you just help me out a little bit with my bat position and stuff so otherwise I think I also wanted someone to tell me a few things about my batter and it was a great time for him to come and chat with me and very grateful for that,”